top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJosh Coleman

Week 8 Journeyman Blog

Sadly this week was a slow week...

It was the week before Easter and I have planned to take a week off at the start of Easter. This caused me to half mentally check out this week which honestly killed my drive to continue working on the project until the second week of Easter. It was not only this but also the fact that I have been working very hard and dedicating a lot of my time towards this which also added to my burnout.


This week was however mainly focused on getting the level fully ready before the first heavy art pass as the first lot of assets created by the art team were now starting to be completed. An area which I wanted to improve upon from other modules was my lighting and Post-Processing work and even though this module would not use much of this I thought it could be an interesting area to work on. I decided that I wanted to work with fog and different types of indoor lighting. After testing for a while I decided that I would use a contrast with my lighting and fog, I ended up using a yellow fog along with blue lights. This gave a cold and unsettling feeling to the level which is exactly what I wanted.

In game the final image looks like this, I think this is unsettling and makes the level pop much more.


After completing this I started to focus more on the last touches to the design and planning on how each event would work/take place in the game.


Next week I will start to focus on Art Implementation, and Event Scripting using the Documents that I have previously worked on.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page